ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule: Full Time Table

In two weeks of time, the 8th edition of ICC Champions Trophy or 2017 ICC Champions Trophy will start in England. Played in the One-Day International Format, the cricket tournament will commence on 1st June while the final will take place on 18th June, both hosted by The Oval, London. However, the complete schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 with match fixtures, date, time in IST and BST and venue details has been announced by the governing cricketing body. Save the date 4th June 2017 for the much-anticipated India Vs Pakistan match taking place at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Before the full-fledged CT2017 begins, 6 of the 8 teams taking part in the tournament will play warm-up games scheduled from 26th May with the 2017 Champions Trophy warm-up games timetable also provided.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Details:

Dates: 1 June – 18 June 2017
Teams Qualified: 8
No. of Venues: 3
Host Country: England

Read More: Facts About Sachin Tendulkar

Teams Qualified:

*Ranking on 30 Sept 2015, according to which teams qualified. Now, West Indies has been replaced by Bangladesh in Top 8 teams.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups:

Group A Group B
Australia India
New Zealand South Africa
England Sri Lanka
Bangladesh Pakistan

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 warm-up matches schedule:

A total number of 6 warm-up matches will be held from 26th May to 30th May ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy that will begins on 1st June.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The first warm-up match will be played between Australia and Sri Lanka on 26th May in The Oval, London. The second warm-up match will be played between Bangladesh and Pakistan on 27th May in Edgbaston, Birmingham. India will take on New Zealand in 3rd warm-up game on 28th May at The Oval, London. Australia will be playing against Pakistan on 29th May at Edgbaston, Birmingham in 4th warm-up match. The fifth warm-up match is between New Zealand and Sri Lanka on 30th May while 6th and last warm-up game is India Vs Bangladesh tie at The Oval, London.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule:

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Full Team Squads:

On 25th April, full squads of the 8 teams for 2017 Champions Trophy were announced. However, the Coach and Captain of the sides are given below:

 1) AustraliaCoach: Darren Lehmann, Captain: Steve Smith

2) BangladeshCoach: Chandika Hathurusingha, Captain: Mashrafe Mortaza

3) IndiaCoach: Anil Kumble, Captain: Virat Kohli

4) EnglandCoach: Trevor Bayliss, Captain: Eoin Morgan

5) New ZealandCoach: Mike Hesson, Captain: Kane Williamson

6) PakistanCoach: Mickey Arthur, Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed

7) Sri LankaCoach: Graham Ford, Captain: Angelo Mathews

8) South AfricaCoach: Russell Domingo, Captain: AB de Villiers.

Read More: MS Dhoni Facts

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Prize Money:

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 sees an increase of $ 500,000 in prize money from the 2013 edition. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced about giving a hike in the prize money, making it USD 4.5 million with a winner’s share of USD 2.2 million. The runner-up of the tournament will get a cheque of USD 1.1 million, while the other 2 semifinalists will earn USD 450,000 each. Teams finishing third in each group will take home USD 90,000 each, while the teams finishing last in each group will get USD 60,000 each.


Leave a Reply